hostcompu.blogg.se

Tc contender barrels on e-bay
Tc contender barrels on e-bay










tc contender barrels on e-bay tc contender barrels on e-bay

I can't remember, but I think my contender is around a 1979 year model. If I remember right, I did quite a bit of research and found that the split lugs came along as TC started doing the Easy Open conversions on the G1 Contender frames (NOT advised to send it in). 44Mag!Īs for the split lock/one piece lock, I'd have to go dig mine out and check, but I "think" that all of mine use the single piece. 357/.44, the frames can handle it, they're easy to reload for, and EXTREMELY accurate, and I wouldn't hesitate to take a shot (at a reasonable distance) with a. 222 Rem (purchased new with the gun),and a. 357 is definitely GTG! They've also got a. I know of somebody with a late 1960s TC Contender. What is the difference in a regular 14" barrel and a "Super 14" barrel? Any help is greatly appreciated. Which ones will fit my early model Contender.I want a longer barrel, so will a Super 14" barrel fit my gun. I know some barrels have a one piece bolt lock, and some have a split bolt lock. Others say many of the barrels will fit the older Contenders. Some say this is very restrictive, on the earlier model Contenders. Now comes the confusion! I've spent countless hours on specific forums trying to educate myself on exactly what barrels will fit my earlier Contender. I'm looking to purchase a larger caliber barrel that would fill the bill for larger game.up through deer, and give me longer range at the same time. 22 Hornet barrel on it, that will handle small game and varmints. I have an older TC 's not a G2, so I guess it's the earlier model.












Tc contender barrels on e-bay